Iron Man


Iron Man is the name of the film, and I finally got the chance to go and see it.  I have to say that I am a huge fan of the comic books films, with Superman being my all time favorite super hero and I’m sure you all have your favorites.  But for now, we’ll talk Iron Man!

Robert Downey Jr. dazzled the screen as Tony Stark/Iron Man.  Downey was able to play various parts of Stark: adventuresome, comedic, and charming.  He played the character exceptionally well, that if the studio tried to do another without him, I believe it would quickly fall apart.  The cast also includes the beautiful Gwyneth Paltrow as Stark’s assisistant.  Tarence Howard a Lietenant Colonel in the Arm Forces and a friend to Stark.  So many others are included in the cast and I have entered in the main cast list and a few cameos, but I don’t want to tell all about each character because that takes away from the film itself.

CAST

Robert Downey Jr. plays Tony Stark / Iron Man
Terrence Howard plays Lt. Colonel James “Rhodey” Rhodes
Gwyneth Paltrow plays Virginia “Pepper” Potts
Jeff Bridges plays Obadiah Stane
Shaun Toub plays Dr. Ho Yinsen
Faran Tahir plays Raza
Paul Bettany voices J.A.R.V.I.S.
Leslie Bibb plays Christine Everhart

 ***Cameos include Iron Man co-creator Stan Lee (whom Stark mistakes for Hugh Hefner at a party)
Director Jon Favreau as Stark’s bodyguard/chauffeur Happy Hogan.
Clark Gregg appears throughout the film as Agent Coulson of S.H.I.E.L.D.
Samuel L. Jackson appears as their head Nick Fury following the credits

 

Director Jon Favreau did a fantastic job of taking the script to the screen.  Many special effects were used, but it definitely brought more to this action thrill ride.  The cast lit up the screen, especially Downey because many different sides are seen from this solid character.  I would have to rate this as a must see film for all audiences, I feel this movie can connect with so many different people.  If it’s your first comic book film, give it a shot! 

A major point I wanted to make, make sure to stay after the credits, I know it can be a long sit through but it’s worth it.  There is a quick 30 second sequence after the rolling credits, be sure to check it out. 

I loved the film and I could watch it over and over again.  It’s a thrilled ride that will keep you at the edge of your seat, and it will leave you with you wanting more!  Give it a shot!!!

 

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

