Ball State here I Come!!!

I had my orientation at Ball State on Friday.  It wasn’t so bad, I mean I am a transfer student so I didn’t have to go through the whole 2 day orientation like the freshman have to.  I was able to get my student i.d. and get my classes scheduled.  I am transfering to Ball State because I have decided to go into Telecommunications program, the production part.  My goal is to be a movie writer, producer, and director.  It’s definitely going to be tough, I have a feeling it may take me another 3 years.  I spent to at IU Kokomo because I really wasn’t sure which direction to go after high school.  I mean how can you expect a senior in high school to decided what the heck he wants to do for the rest of his life?  Anways I really concentrated the most in secondary education, but I spent some time in a couple classrooms for my first education class and I knew it wasn’t for me.

I have loved movies for as far back as I can remember.  I have a vivid imagination and I believe a nack for the business.  So I decided to follow my dream and go all in.  I fel overwhelmed at Ball State, I mean it’s huge.  I will be ok though, a little homesick at first but I will get in the groove.  I am in living in an apartment off campus with a couple of friends of mine whom both have gone to Ball State for their whole college career.  So they can help me out and I plan to make some more friends over there!  The rest of my friends that go else where will be further away. but gas prices can’t keep us apart!  I figure you can’t fight the prices, just go with it! 

—Cubs lead their devision by 3.5 games!!!

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

