So much to do, so little time!

So I’ve been pretty busy once August rolled around.  I got a letter from College Park, my new apartment complex, and I move in on August 15th.  I’m excited and nervous all at the same time.  I think it will be fun, just not all the guys will be around all the time.  I’ve been nusy not only trying to get stuff for school, but also trying to hang out with everyone.

I’ve been hanging with the guys I’ve met in my two years at IUK almost atleast once a week.  We kind of tapped the summer off with a big summer blast at Jon’s, unfortunately most of us don’t remeber too much after atleast 11 or so.  But we had a lot of fun and we all just spent the whole night at Jon’s and had stories to tell the next morning.  Three of us in that group will be leaving to go back to school, so we hope to see each other atleast once every month or 2. 

I’ve also been spening time with the people I’ve hung out with since high school.  We have been just having good times and trying to make more movies all summer.  That’s kind of out thing, to write theses awesome movies and pray we get them shot in time.  We had a party back in June, it was quite fun and we all enjoyed ourselves.

Jordan and Andrea came to visit for this last weekend.  They came for Chase Carlson’s and Theresa Kirman’s wedding, the three of us had a good time at the wedding.  We also just enjoyed hanging out with mom and grandma and watching the Cubbies as well.  Also this last weekend, my friend Emily got engaged and I’m so happy for her.  She is engaged to the perfect guy for her and I wish them the best and I can’t wait to be in there wedding.

The Cubs are doing awesome, I think they have a 5 game lead over the Brewers.  We have a big 3 game set against St. Louis this weekend, hopefully they can dominate like we did over the Brewers last week.  Most of the team is back to healthy status, so that’s always good.

Well, I think that’s it for now.  I’ll leave you with the new Coldplay single “Viva La Vida.”  They shot two videos for it, the first one is just the band performing, the second is a tribute video to another band but includes the band performing the song and it has an actually story to go with it.  I like the second better.  Check em’ out!

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago Cubs, Music, Random

Leave a Reply

