AWESOME!!!

I guess I just have a lot to say this week, but really this blog is a really good way to get my feelings out about stuff.  I have so many negative things that I could talk about, but I want to keep this post a happy one because I have some good stuff to say.

I had such an amazing night tonight!  I’m going to be honest, I gave myself a break from studying, because I have been doing a ton of that lately and I’m pretty impresses with myself on that one.  Anyways I went to classes today and then this afternoon went grocery shopping with the girls.  We got all we needed and then did the 3 check out thing.  I think I’m becoming quite a good grocery shopper, I find good deals and I think I actually got good stuff.  Then I did a little splurge, which I have been so very careful about.  The roomies and Cassie’s friend and now my friend Kate went over to Skyline to grab some pregame grub.  Then we headed to the BSU first home game against the Northeastern Huskies.  Can I say…DOMINATION!  BSU was awesome, the game was awesome, the atmosphere was awesome…AWESOME!!!

Then Cassie and I went over to Ben’s room after we knew in the middle of the 4th that BSU was just running away with the game.  The final score had to be like 45 to 7, maybe a little more for us!  Anyways, Ben’s birthday was that night and he turned 19.  So we went over to the dorm and Stephanie, a friend of Ben’s and our friend too came and let us in.  Alyssa Odell came from IWU, which was awesome.  Cassie and I hung out with Ben and his roommate and some other guys.  Then after awhile a big group of us went over to another building where we surprised Ben and another girl with cakes Stephanie and her friends baked.  We all just hung out and has an amazing time.  I think it was good for me to help me unwind through this first week of classes.  I feel like I will meet a lot of people through Ben and Cassie which is pretty awesome. 

Everyone at the party!

Everyone at the party!

I think I’m going to be ok over here at BSU.  I know sometimes I do feel homesick, but I do have people over here that care and that’s so cool.  I’m looking forward to meeting new people and having more good times.  Yes, the number one reason for college is to get that degree, but you have to have fun or you’ll just go insane and you have to make the best of it. 

Anyways, so to everyone at home…I’m alright!  Yes mom, I know I said at one time I wouldn’t call you much…what a joke, right?  Anyways, I think that’s just what we do, I call you for the simplest things, I think I just like to make sure your ok and I think you feel the same!  I just want to say thanks for those of you that helped push me along and get the confidence in myself to come to BSU and do what I want to do and to tell me I’m going to be fine!  I love you all very much and you all know who you are.

“I wanna stand up, I wanna let go”
—The Killers “All These Things That I’ve Done”

Mason  

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “AWESOME!!!

  1. MOM

    YOU ARE A GREAT YOUNG MAN. I LOVE YOU VERY MUCH AND I AM VERY PROUD!!!

Leave a Reply

