Bad Day

So I guess I can say I had one truly bad day.  I guess I just let my mind slip away from me or something, I don’t know.  My goal was not to miss 1 single class this semester and I failed at that.  I had a paper that was suppose to be turned in by 5 p.m. today, and I was late by a couple hours.  I was actually studying for some test I have coming up and the paper slipped my mind.  I had it all finished, but I wanted to check it over one last time today, with fresh eyes.  Well I went to do some studying after classes today and I just forgot about the paper.  Then while studying I just plain as day fell asleep.  So I did not get the paper in on time, which I’m hoping is not a lot off, but I do have a rewrite option later for this paper.  Then falling asleep also made me miss most of my health class, but I caught some of it.  So I did learn that I need to do that final check over a day sooner.  I guess I just worry about my papers for this class, it’s a tough one but I’m sticking with it. 

I talked to my mom about it, I feel really guilty and I don’t want to disappoint people; especially my family, professors and I really hate disappointing myself.  I guess for now on I’m going to set my cell phone on Tuesday for my night class, and check my papers one final time the previous day.  I’m just so upset that I screwed up.  I guess it’s always good to learn form your mistakes, but I hated this lesson.  I need to just let it go and move on, I guess this will hopefully help with that.  Well tomorrow is a new day, and I can start fresh. 

Mason 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bad Day

  1. MOM

    mason, it’s going to be alrgiht. learn from your errors. remember, i love and like you!!!!!

    mom

  2. Aunt J

    Hey Mason … don’t be so hard on yourself. We all screw up from time to time, but life goes on. We all still love ya … that will never change!!! I am still so proud of you … follow your dreams!!

    Aunt J

Leave a Reply

