It’s time to make videos…

So this is my second post this week, I promise to keep this one short.  I shot my music video today for the Coldplay “Lost?” competition.  It was pretty sweet and fun!  The BSU library allows you to check out video cameras and I got a very nice one.  It was like a $2,000 camera, I took very good care of it.  It was so much fun to use.  I got about 16 minutes of footage and I will condense that down to a 3 minute and 40 second video.  The reason I got so much footage is because it will be a split screen video, which tells two stories.  You’ll see when I put it up.  I still have to edit it, I hope to edit next week one day.  It will take me many hours, but I’m sure I will be happy with it.  A friend of mine from the TCOM department helped me stylize the shots.  Then my friend Ben from high school and a girl named Jenny stared in it.  I chose Ben because I’ve worked with him before and he chose Jenny because he knows her from theater classes.  They are both theater majors, so I got good actors and actresses.  So stay tune, The video may be up next week.

I do have a video to post.  I helped my friend Paul, from TCOM, shoot a film trailer for Cardinal FIlm Works.  I’m in it, you should check it out.  The film is called The Red Masquerade, check out the trailer below!

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Music, School

Leave a Reply

