I’m just searching for the resolution…

I’ve been busy lately, just a little bit of everything I suppose.  I’ll start with school.  I’m hanging in there, I just have a few weeks left of the semester.  I went to talk to my history professor today about a grade I got on a writing assignment.  I got a 13 out of 20 so I just wanted to know what I did wrong.  Well his TA graded it and he gave me a few pointers and boosted my grade up to a 15 out of 20, I’ll take it.  He told me To come see him before the final, but he said I was in good shape to pull a B.  Chinese professor is back in Geology, I’m just trying to hold on in there…big curve on that test, I went from a 70 to a 78, I was quite excited! 

Last week I went and saw Twilight with the girls at the 12:02 showing.  I was maybe 1 of 15 guys in the theater.  It’s the first book in a popular Gothic vampire love story.  I actually enjoyed.  We had preordered our tickets, got to the theater at 10 and they were letting people in, the theater was over half full at 11, it was crazy but fun.

I went to Ft. Wayne this weekend to see Jordan, Andrea, and Tobi.  We had a lot of fun just hanging out and playing games and such.  It’s always good to see them!  On Sunday/Monday Cassie and I hit up Walmart at  midnight.  CD’s came out early this week because of Thanksgiving.  The store had no clue, but we pointed out their site said they came out.  They went in the back and found our CD’s.  I got the new Coldplay EP Prospekts March.  It has 6 tracks that didn’t make it on Viva La Vida and then 2 remixes, it’s awesome.  I also got the new Killers album, Day and Age.  I was stoked!  Cassie also got The Killers album and Paramore’s Final Riot DVD/CD.  I’m becoming a fan of Paramore too.  All my friends love them and my friends Jon, Ed, and Bryana, were at that show in Chicago that they recorded for the DVD…so that’s awesome.

Well I’m going home tomorrow night after the last BSU home game.  Jordan and some of his friends are coming down to hit up Skyline and then go to the game.  It should be fun!  Well I think that catches me up.  I’ve inserted 2 videos into the blog.  The first is the new video from Coldplay’s Viva La Vida album “Lovers in Japan.”  The second is a song called “The Resolution” by Jack’s Mannequin, it’s kind of a moving song and I really enjoy it.  Check the videos out if you have the time.

P.S. My music video for Coldplay made their site, I think they decided to put everyone’s video up, but it’s exciting.  Here’s the site if you want to see mine again or other competitors. http://www.youtube.com/ColdplayTV

Coldplay “Lovers in Japan”

Jack’s Mannequin “The Resolution”

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Music, Random, School

Leave a Reply

