It’s funny how you just break down waitin’ on some sign…

So I haven’t written since before break, so I thought I better update.  Break was awesome, never long enough though.  I came home late Tuesday night after BSU’s football team went 12-0  in the regular season, it’s a great year for BSU students and alum.  I pretty much hung out with family and friends all break.  Sad part is I didn’t get a lot of sleep.  I guess I didn’t want to miss out on stuff, so I would stay out late and sleep as long as I could in the mornings. 

My car died on me on Sunday.  I had loaded it all up to come home and got in the car and started it and noticed my battery light was on.  I figured the battery was fine because it started.  So I went to back it out of the driveway and the wheels were not turning.  I got mad of course.  Grandpa came down and looked at it and saw my serpentine belt was broke.  So I caught a ride back to BSU with Ben.  My mom had the car towed and worked on.  They had to fix the belt and my water pump was linking.  The upsetting part  about that is they fact that I just had a new water pump put in like a year or 2 ago.  Well, I suppose we just roll with the punches.  Good news is the car is getting fixed and my mom and grandma are going to meet Cassie and I at Gas City to pick it up either Friday or Saturday. 

I’ve picked up a cold and I’m not liking it.  It makes breathing very difficult.  I’m trying to get better as fast as I can though.  Well, I’ve been keep busy with school.  I’m in my last two weeks of the semester and then I have a week of finals.  My tcom partner and I have a presentation to present at my 8 a.m. on Thursday, I hate presenting stuff but it must be done.  So I’m trying to rid myself of some of this cold before tomorrow’s presentation.  I’m hanging in there and I can definitely see the light at the end of the tunnel. 

My last night I would like to say is that Coldplay is announcing the winner of the “Lost? Video Competition” on Friday.  I’m looking forward to seeing who wins.  They have had a ton come arrive in the last few days.  A panel selected certain videos, then Coldplay will make a decision from there.  Not sure which videos were selected though.  If I don’t win, I can at least come out of this knowing that I tried and I got some experience.

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Random, School

Leave a Reply

