And the winner is…

So I’m currently in the works of kicking the last week of classes in the butt!  I got through the first day and it was pretty successful.  I talked to my TCOM 204 professor about my grade.  I got a 94% on my presentation last week and I was so happy.  It bumped my grade to an A- which means I no longer have to take the final!  Which also means I only have to get up at 6:30 once this week.  Now I’m just finishing up some short assignments for other classes and getting a few extra credit point here and there to help grades even more.  So far…speaking before finals, I would say this semester went pretty well, but we’ll talk again after finals next week.

So Coldplay announced the winners of the Lost? competition.  They called a winner and a runner up.  I was neither, but atleast I tried and had fun in the process.  I learned a lot and I’m just proud I tried.  Here is a link to the page to watch the winner and the runner up and some descriptions on why they picked what they did.  I like the runner up video because it kinda reflect on the album cover of Viva La Vida.
http://www.coldplay.com/lostcontest.html

Well that’s about it for now.  I’ll leave you with a chance to watch my Lost? video again.  It isn’t going away though, you can find it on youtube.  One side not, I was able to buy a copy of Coldplay’s Viva La Vida album on Vinyl.  I was so excited and it was cheap!  I’m hoping some day I can get the other 3 the same way in hopes to listen to the albums in a new way!

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Random, School

Leave a Reply

