So much to say…

It’s been almost a month since my last entry.  I feel like I have so much to say.  Christmas break was just what I needed after a good semester.  I had so much fun being out of Muncie for a few weeks with nothing to worry about.  I spent some a amazing time with my family and some great times with all my friends.  The three weeks definitely went by why to quickly, but I’m not complaining.  I go myself all moved back into the apartment today.  I had a lot of stuff to bring back with me, it was almost like moving in again.  I changed things around in my room, I didn’t want to get bored with the way it looked.  I’m getting use to calling this home a little bit.  I mean, since I have resigned my lease for next year and I’ll be staying here all summer. 

Let me get a few things in that I didn’t cover during break.  My Cubbies have made some big changes, obviously my favorite player, Kerry Wood, was traded off.  Well he was picked up by the Cleveland Indians.  They traded off my second favorite player Mr. Versatile, Mark DeRosa, on New Year’s Eve.  Funny thing is, he went to the Indians as well.  He was Mr. Versatile for the Cubs, he’s a second baseman at heart, but player everywhere they Cubs needed him when others were injured.  They also got rid of Jason Marquis, are fifth starting picture, it’s ok though.  I’m hoping Sean Marshall, will get to take that spot.  Colts lost, don’t want to say anymore.  The BSU football team went 12-0 in the regular season, but lost our championship game and then lost in the GMAC Bowl.  Also we lost our head coach, he did not coach the GMAC Bowl game.

Also, Coldplay finally announce the 25 videos that made their short list.  I unfortunately did not make it.  Here’s the link in case you do want to check them out: http://www.coldplay.com/newsdetail.php?id=264.  I tried and I did have fun with it! 

Well, if you didn’t know, I passed all my classes last semester.  I was scared about one, but I passed.  Now I have this semester to look forward to and it is busy.  I found out my Spanish class meets 4 out of 5 day week.  Friday is my easiest day, one class, Spanish…lol.  So I hope to begin a job search here very soon.  Good chance, I might just ask to work weekends to allow me to concentrate on school during the week, but we’ll see what happens.  Well I have two more days of freedom.  I plan to relax and work on some script writing.

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago Cubs, School

Leave a Reply

