“There’s no cause for concern…”

Well, I can’t sleep so I thought I would write a blog.  My plan was to go to bed early tonight because I got up at 6 this morning to get ready and get to campus to turn in a project that was due at 8 this morning.  I had to be on campus in order to turn it in on the TCOM sulley server, but I was unable to connect.  So I didn’t get it turned it by 8 and got up for no reason.  Just to let you know, I did try to submit it Friday and was unable to then, so I had emailed my professor and he didn’t get back to me until today.  I didn’t lose any points though, just sleep.  Then I at dinner around 5ish and I was watching tv and I fell asleep for about an hour.  That was way too late for a nap, hint that’s why I’m still awake now. 

So today I took my car in to get fixed.  Over the weekend a friend and I were running around in Muncie when my car started making noise, it sounded like the muffler.  Sure enough it was, it wasn’t cheap to fix either, but it is now fixed.  Speaking of the weekend, Cassie and I had friends up for the weekend.  We had a singles weekend, for all of single people.  Our friends Jon and Brandi came up Friday night and we drove to Noblesville to go see My Bloody Valentine 3D.  We really like horror movies and it was our first 3D film.  The 3D was cool, the movie wasn’t that great.  We came back and just hung out at the apartment after that.  Then on Saturday we all went for lunch and then Cassie and Brandi went to go get manicures and pedicures, while Jon and I went driving around Muncie.  We went to a campus used bookstore, where Jon got some really old books.  Then we went to the Mall and Walmart.  Angelica came to Muncie that evening and we all went to Scotty’s for some great foor and then back to the apartment for more hanging out and such.  On Sunday everybody headed out and it was back to getting ready for this week.

I’m really looking forward to a couple events.  Cassie, myself, and possibly Jon are going to the midnight showing of Watchmen on March 6.  It’s base off a graphic novel written in the 80’s and I loved the story.  I’ve been getting some of friends to read it.  I think it’s like a 3 hour movie, but it has a lot of story to tell.  I don’t have class on Friday until 1, which is good.  The next event I am looking forward to is coming home on that Friday.  That will be the start of my Spring Break.  I can barely see the light of break, but I am so ready for it.  I’m excited to come home and spend some time with my family and friends.  I’m also looking forward to the annual credit union meeting, which I have promised to give my mom a hand.  Of course, I’m excited about the donuts too!

One last note, I have been working very strongly on trying to change a few of my health habits, but I realize you can only take a couple steps at a time.  Since I am taking my fitness class this semester, I have been getting a little exercise in.  Eating habits are hard, so right now I’m really focusing on eating my Cheerios for breakfast (I use to never eat breakfast).  I take a couple different vitamins that I think do really help.  I also have been working strongly on cutting back my cokes.  I have been ordering water at restaurants and then drinking about 1 coke a day.  Some days it’s easy, others are very difficult.  I’m taking baby steps, but that’s really the best way to do this.

That was a lot more than I had intended to write, sorry.  I’ll talk to you soon!

Mason 

1 Comment

Filed under Random, School

One response to ““There’s no cause for concern…”

  1. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. That’s why I eat it twice sometimes. I expect a blow-by-blow of getting Cubs tickets on Friday. (Not really, it isn’t that exciting to wait. It’s cool for about 20 minutes. Then you accidentally get drunk before noon and have nothing to show for it. Interesting that my parenthetical thought was longer than my actual comment.)

Leave a Reply

