“Did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day…”

Almost another week down in college and things are not getting any easier as the semester goes on.  Spanish is very hard and I’m going to have to break down some walls and get help.  I don’t know what is about getting help, I don’t know if it is my pride or with spanish that I feel I am helpless after getting all the way up to 202 without it.  I really don’t know and I dread even thinking about spanish.  I have tons of reading to do all the time for classes, and none of it is interesting at all.  Media Law is long amounts of reading with a lot of things going in different directions.  So many different laws and rulings in different cases.  Creative writing is really pushing my limits as a writer too, it’s kind of fun and difficult all in one.

I’m battling another cold.  It was much worse earlier this week, I thought I had a fever and I may have that first night.  The fever is gone and now I’m just congested.  I really don’t know if it was a touch of the flu, or a touch of the swine variety.  Ball States does have to confirmed cases, but what about all the unconfirmed ones?  I feel like I’m getting better though, so I’m not worrying about it.

Saturday is Kayla and I’s tour of Wrigley Field.  So we’re getting up early and heading to Chicago, a nice four hour drive.  I have never driven to Chicago myself, so this could be an interesting experience.  I have to do it some time, I mean since I do want to take Kayla to a game next year.  The tour is 90 minutes long.  I think we get to see the press boxes, dugouts, and I’m not really sure what all else is included in that time frame.  I’m sure it will be worth it, it’s places people don’t normally get to go.  I’m excited and I’m sure it will be fun!

I really think that’s about it for now.  I’ve got some reading I need to get done…big suprise there!

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Random, School

Leave a Reply

