“I saw the ending when they turned the page…”

Another week is just around the corner, but I guess we’re down to the last four weeks now.  I don’t really want to talk about this week though, because I want to talk a little bit about last week.

So last week was a long, difficult week.  I had my Law Analysis Paper due (10 pages or more) and then I had my fifteen minute presentation in Spanish over Spain.  I had most of the research done prior to the paper writing, so it was a matter of getting 10 pages out.  I actually finished it and it sounded alright.  I hope I did well on it, I need the good grade after the last test.  That was due on Thursday.  I have been having some bad dreams about getting horrible grades on it, so hopefully I really did do well.  He is going to have them done before we leave for break or email our grade.

The Spanish presentation was suppose to be on Wednesday, but she canceled class because she was sick.  So I had to worry about it for a few more days and then we presented Friday.  I think that is the most Spanish I have spoken in my whole two years in the program.  Not sure I said very many things right, but my partner and I got it done.  I mean giving a presentation in English is hard, but one in Spanish is even harder.  We should get our grade sometime soon I hope.

Thanksgiving is just around the corner, just needs to come a little quicker!  I added a video to this blog.  It’s a video by one of my favorite bands, The Killers.  The song is called “Dustland Fairytale” and Brandon Flowers, the lead singer, wrote it for his parents.  They recorded this version at Abbey Road with a full orchestra behind them, it’s awesome!

Mason

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, School

Leave a Reply

